Pörssitiedote tammikuuta 31, 2002 01:49:55 CET

Metso Corporation's Financial Statements 2001

Metso Corporation's Financial Statements 2001 will be published
February 7, 2002 at 1.00 pm Finnish time

The news conference concerning Financial Statements 2001 will be held on
February 7, 2002 at
8.00 am US EST
1.00 pm UK time
2.00 pm CET
3.00 pm Finnish time
at Metso Corporation's headquarters
Fabianinkatu 9 A, Helsinki.

The news conference can be followed live via Internet at the address www.metso.com.

Conference call

You will be able to follow the news conference also in a conference call to be arranged simultaneously.

Conference call participants are requested to call in a few minutes prior to the start of teleconference in
US: +1 303 267 1001
other countries: +44 20 8781 0574

- A replay is available for 48 hours after the conference in
US: +1 303 804 1855 (passcode: 151 2089)
other countries: +44 20 8288 4459 (passcode: 648 592)

Financial Statements presentation material is available before the news conference in Internet at www.metso.com -> Investors.

You are most welcome to participate in the news conference or the conference call.

Metso Corporation