Stock Exchange release April 25, 2002 11:59:58 AM CET
Share to Facebook Share to Twitter Share to Twitter More...

Metso Corporation's Interim Review January - March 2002/INVITATION TO A NEWS CONFERENCE

Metso Corporation's Interim Review January - March 2002 will be published on
April 30, 2002 at 12.30 pm Finnish time

The news conference concerning Interim Review Jan - March will be held on
April 30, 2002 at
06:30 US EST
11:30 UK time
12:30 CET
13:30 Finnish time
at Metso Corporation's headquarters
Fabianinkatu 9 A, Helsinki.

The news conference can be followed live via Internet at the address www.metso.com.

Conference call

You will be able to follow the news conference also in a conference call to be arranged simultaneously.

Conference call participants are requested to call in a few minutes prior to the start of teleconference in
US: +1 415 217 0050
other countries: +44 (0)20 8240 8244

- A replay is available for 48 hours after the conference in
US: +1 703 736 7336 (access code: 689 772)
other countries: +44 (0)20 8288 4459 (access code: 689 772)

Interim Review presentation material is available before the news conference in Internet at www.metso.com > Investors.

You are most welcome to participate in the news conference or the conference call.

Metso Corporation


Helena Aatinen, Senior Vice President, Corporate Communications

Eeva Mäkelä, Manager,Investor Relations

Share this

Metso in Twitter