Stock Exchange release April 18, 2007 12:02:08 PM CET

INVITATION TO A NEWS CONFERENCE: Metso Corporation's Interim Review for January - March 2007

Metso Corporation's Interim Review for January - March 2007 will be published on Friday, April 27, 2007 at about 12.00 p.m. Finnish time.

The news conference will be held on April 27, 2007 at Metso's Corporate Office, Fabianinkatu 9 A, Helsinki, Finland at
 
  •          8:00 a.m. US EST
  •          1:00 p.m. UK time
  •          2:00 p.m. CET
  •          3:00 p.m. Finnish time, EET
  •  
    The news conference can be followed live on the Internet at www.metso.com.

    Conference call

    You will be able to participate in the news conference through a simultaneously arranged conference call. Conference call participants are requested to call in a few minutes prior to the start of teleconference in
     
    • US: +1 334 420 4951
    • other countries: +44 20 7162 0197 or +44 20 7162 0125

    A replay is available for 4 days, until May 1, after the conference in
     
    • US: +1 954 334 0342              (access code: 681 846)
    • other countries: +44 20 7031 4064     (access code: 681 846)

     
    The presentation material will be available before the start of the news conference at www.metso.com > Investors.

    You are most welcome to participate in the news conference or the conference call.


    Metso Corporation


    Kati Renvall                                         Johanna Sintonen
    Vice President,                                    Vice President,
    Corporate Communications                   Investor Relations