Stock Exchange release January 17, 2008 11:45:00 AM CET

INVITATION TO A NEWS CONFERENCE

Metso Corporation's Financial Statements 2007
 
Metso Corporation's Financial Statements 2007 will be published on Wednesday,
February 6, 2008 at about 12.00 p.m. Finnish time (11:00 a.m. CET, 10:00 a.m. UTC/GMT)

The news conference for investors and analysts will be held on February 6, 2008 at
 
  •          8:00 a.m. US EST (New York)
  •          1:00 p.m. UTC/GMT (London)
  •          2:00 p.m. CET (Paris)
  •          3:00 p.m. EET (Helsinki)
  •  
    The news conference takes place at Metso Corporate Office, Fabianinkatu 9A, Helsinki, Finland.
     
    The news conference can also be followed through live webcast at www.metso.com.
     
    In addition, you will be able to participate in the news conference through a simultaneously arranged conference call.
     
    Conference call details

    Conference call participants are requested to call in a few minutes prior to the start of the teleconference in       
     
    • US: +1 334 323 6201
    • other countries: +44 20 7162 0025 or +44 20 7162 0077

    A replay is available for 6 days, until midnight February 12, after the conference in
     
    • US: +1 954 334 0342              (access code: 779564)
    • other countries: +44 20 7031 4064     (access code: 779564)

     
    The presentation material will be available before the start of the news conference at www.metso.com > Investors.

    You are most welcome to participate in the news conference or the conference call.