Stock Exchange release January 21, 2009 10:00:00 AM CET

Metso Corporation's Financial Statements 2008

Metso Corporation's  press release on January 21, 2009 at 11.00 a.m.
 
INVITATION TO NEWS CONFERENCES
 
Metso Corporation's Financial Statements 2008 will be published on Wednesday,
February 4, 2009 at about 12:00 p.m. Finnish time/EET (10:00 a.m. GMT, 11:00 a.m. CET)
 
The news conferences
 
There will be two news conferences in Helsinki on Wednesday, February 4, 2009;
-     The press conference for media in Finnish will be arranged at 1:30 pm - 2:15 pm Finnish time
-     The news conference for investors and analysts in English will be arranged at
            8:00 a.m. US EST (New York)
            1:00 p.m. UTC/GMT (London)
            2:00 p.m. CET (Paris)
            3:00 p.m. EET (Helsinki)
 
Both events will take place at Metso Group Head Office, Fabianinkatu 9 A, Helsinki, Finland. Due the live webcast, we are kindly asking those attending the news conference starting at 3:00 p.m. EET, to be present at 2:55 p.m. EET.
 
The news conference can also be followed through a live webcast at www.metso.com
or through a simultaneously arranged conference call.
 
Conference call details

Conference call participants are requested to dial in a few minutes prior to the start of the teleconference in
  •     US: +1 334 323 6201
  •     other countries: +44 20 7162 0025 or +44 20 7162 0077

  • A replay will be available for 7 days from January 4 until January 11, 2009 on the following phone numbers:
  •     US: +1 954 334 0342
  •     other countries: +44 20 7031 4064
  •     access code: 823 480
  • After the news conference there will be an audio file (mp3) available for downloading and on a following day a transcript of the event at www.metso.com/Investors.
     
    The presentation material will be available after the publishing of the Financial Statements at www.metso.com/Investors. 
    You are most welcome to participate in these events!
     
    Metso Corporation
     
    Kati Renvall                                                                    Johanna Sintonen
    Vice President, Corporate Communications                 Vice President, Investor Relations

     
    Metso is a global supplier of sustainable technology and services for mining, construction, power generation, automation, recycling and the pulp and paper industries. We have over 29,000 employees in more than 50 countries. www.metso.com