Stock Exchange release October 14, 2009 01:00:00 PM CET

INVITATION TO A NEWS CONFERENCE

Metso Corporation's Press Release on October 14, 2009 at 2.00 p.m.
Metso Corporation's Interim Review for January - September, 2009

Metso Corporation's Interim Review for January - September 2009 will be published on Thursday, October 29, 2009 at about 12:00 p.m. Finnish time/EET (10:00 a.m. GMT, 11:00 a.m. CET)

The news conferences
Metso will hold two news conferences in Helsinki on Thursday, October 29, 2009;
 
-     The press conference for media in Finnish will be arranged at 1:30 pm - 2:15 pm Finnish time

-     The news conference for investors and analysts in English will be arranged at the following local times:
 
   09:00 a.m. US EDT (New York)
   01:00 p.m.GMT (London)
   02:00 p.m. CET (Paris)
   03:00 p.m. EET (Helsinki)
 
Both events will take place at Metso Group Head Office, Fabianinkatu 9 A, Helsinki, Finland. Due the live webcast, we are kindly asking those attending the news conference starting at 3:00 pm EET, to be present 5 minutes prior the start of the event.
 
The news conference can also be followed through a live webcast at www.metso.com/investors
or through a simultaneously arranged conference call.
 
Conference call details

Conference call participants are requested to dial in a few minutes prior to the start of the teleconference in
  •       US: +1 334 323 6201
  •          other countries: +44 20 7162 0025 or +44 20 7162 0077

  • A replay will be available for 7 days until November 5, 2009 on the following phone numbers:
  •          US: +1 954 334 0342
  •          other countries: +44 20 7031 4064
  •          access code 822 729
  •  
    After the news conference there will be an audio file (mp3) available for downloading and at the latest on Monday, November 2 a transcript of the event at www.metso.com/Investors.
     
    The presentation material will be available after the publishing of the Interim Review at www.metso.com/Investors. 
     
    You are most welcome to participate in these events.
     
    Metso Corporation
     
    Kati Renvall                                                              Johanna Henttonen
    Vice President, Group Communications                    Vice President, Investor Relations