Press release January 20, 2010 11:15:00 AM CET

Invitation to news conferences

Metso Corporation's Press Release on January 20, 2010 at 12:15 p.m.

Metso Corporation's Financial Statements for 2009

Metso Corporation's
Financial Statements for 2009 will be published on Monday, February 8, 2010 at about 3:00 p.m. Finnish time/EET (1:00 p.m. GMT, 2:00 p.m. CET, 8:00 a.m. EST)

The news conferences

Metso will hold two news conferences in Helsinki on Monday, February 8, 2010

 

-     The press conference for media in Finnish will be arranged at 4:00 pm - 4:25 pm Finnish time

-     The news conference for investors and analysts in English will be arranged at the following local times:

09:30 a.m. EST (New York)

02:30 p.m. GMT (London)

03:30 p.m. CET (Paris)

04:30 p.m. EET (Helsinki)

 

Both events will take place at Metso Group Head Office, Fabianinkatu 9 A, Helsinki, Finland. Due the live webcast, we are kindly asking those attending the news conference starting at 4:30 pm EET, to be present 5 minutes prior the start of the event.

 

The news conference can also be followed through a live webcast at www.metso.com/investors

or through a simultaneously arranged conference call.

 

Conference call details

Conference call participants are requested to dial in a few minutes prior to the start of the teleconference in

          US: +1 334 323 6203

          other countries: +44 20 7162 0125 or +44 20 7162 0177

A replay will be available for 7 days until midnight on 15 February 2010 on the following phone numbers:

 

          US: +1 954 334 0342

          other countries: +44 20 7031 4064

          access code 856018

 

After the news conference there will be an audio file (mp3) available for downloading and at the latest on Wednesday, February 10 a transcript of the event at www.metso.com/Investors.  The presentation material will be available after the publishing of the Financial Statements at www.metso.com/Investors. 

 

You are most welcome to participate in these events.

 

Metso Corporation

                                                                                                                      

Kati Renvall                                                         

Vice President, Group Communications 

 

Johanna Henttonen  

Vice President, Investor Relations