Press release October 12, 2010 10:32:00 AM CET

Invitation to News Conferences

Metso Corporation's Press Release on October 12, 2010 at 11:30 a.m.

 

Metso Corporation's Interim Review for January - September, 2010

 

Metso Corporation's Interim Review for January - September 2010 will be published on Thursday, October 28, 2010 at about 12:00 p.m. Finnish time/EET (10:00 a.m. GMT, 11:00 a.m. CET, 5:00 a.m. EDT)

 

The news conferences
Metso will hold two news conferences in Helsinki on Thursday, October 28, 2010

 

  • The press conference for media in Finnish will be arranged at 1:30 p.m. - 2:15 p.m. Finnish time
  • The news conference with live webcast and conference call  for investors and analysts in English will be arranged at the following local times:

 

  • 03:00 p.m. EET (Helsinki)
  • 01:00 p.m. GMT (London)
  • 02:00 p.m. CET (Paris)
  • 08:00 a.m. EDT (New York)

 

Both events will take place at Metso Group Head Office, Fabianinkatu 9 A, Helsinki, Finland.

 

The news conference in English can also be followed through a live webcast at www.metso.com/investors or through a simultaneously arranged conference call. Due the live webcast, we are kindly asking those attending the news conference starting at 3:00 p.m. EET, to be present 5 minutes prior the start of the event.

 

Conference call details

 

Conference call participants are requested to dial in a few minutes prior to the start of the teleconference

  • US: +1 334 323 6201
  • other countries: +44 20 7162 0025 or +44 20 7162 0077
  • please quote: 877915

           
A replay will be available for 7 days until midnight on November 4, 2010 on the following phone numbers:

  • US: +1 954 334 0342
  • other countries: +44 20 7031 4064
  • access 877915

 

After the news conference there will be an audio file (mp3) available for downloading and at the latest on Monday, November 1 also a transcript of the event at www.metso.com/Investors.

 

The presentation material will be available after the publishing of the Interim Review January-September 2010 at www.metso.com/Investors. 

 

You are most welcome to participate in these events.

 

Metso Corporation
           
Johanna Henttonen
Vice President, Investor Relations
Tel. +358 20 484 3253

 

Metso is a global supplier of sustainable technology and services for mining, construction, power generation, automation, recycling and the pulp and paper industries. We have about 27,000 employees in more than 50 countries. www.metso.com