Press release April 15, 2010 10:15:00 AM CET

Invitation to news conferences

Metso Corporation's Press Release on April 15, 2010 at 11:15 a.m.

Metso Corporation's Interim Review for January - March 2010

Metso Corporation's Interim Review for January - March 2010 will be published on Thursday, April 29, 2010 at about 12:00 p.m. Finnish time/EEST (10:00 a.m. BST, 11:00 a.m. CEST, 5:00 a.m. EST)


The news conferences

Metso will hold two news conferences in Helsinki on Thursday, April 29, 2010

 

-     The press conference for media in Finnish will be arranged at 1:30 p.m. -  2:15 p.m .Finnish time

-     The news conference for investors and analysts in English will be arranged at the following local times:

08:00 a.m. EST (New York)

01:00 p.m. BST (London)

02:00 p.m. CEST (Paris)

03:00 p.m. EEST (Helsinki)

 

Both events will take place at Metso Group Head Office, Fabianinkatu 9 A, Helsinki, Finland. Due the live webcast, we are kindly asking those attending the news conference starting at 3:00 p.m. EEST, to be present 5 minutes prior the start of the event.

 

The news conference can also be followed through a live webcast at www.metso.com/investors

or through a simultaneously arranged conference call.

 

Conference call details

Conference call participants are requested to dial in a few minutes prior to the start of the teleconference

          US: +1 334 323 6201

          other countries: +44 20 7162 0125 or +44 20 7162 0077

A replay will be available for 7 days until midnight on May 6, 2010 on the following phone numbers:

 

          US: +1 954 334 0342

          other countries: +44 20 7031 4064

          access code 863276

 

After the news conference there will be an audio file (mp3) available for downloading and at the latest on Monday, May 3 a transcript of the event at www.metso.com/Investors. The presentation material will be available after the publishing of the Interim Review January-March 2010 at www.metso.com/Investors. 

 

You are most welcome to participate in these events.

 

Metso Corporation

                                                                                                                      

Johanna Henttonen

Vice President, Investor Relations