Press release July 8, 2010 12:00:00 PM CET

Invitation to News Conferences

Metso Corporation's Press Release on July 8, 2010 at 1:00 p.m.

Metso Corporation's Interim Review for January - June, 2010

Metso Corporation's Interim Review for January - June 2010 will be published on Thursday, July 29, 2010 at about 12:00 p.m. Finnish time/EEST (10:00 a.m. BST, 11:00 a.m. CEST, 5:00 a.m. EST)

The news conferences

Metso will hold two news conferences in Helsinki on Thursday, July 29, 2010

 

-     The press conference for media in Finnish will be arranged at 1:30 p.m. - 2:15 p.m. Finnish time
-     The news conference with live webcast and conference call  for investors and analysts in English will be arranged at the following local times:
03:00 p.m. EEST (Helsinki)
08:00 a.m. EST (New York)
01:00 p.m. BST (London)
02:00 p.m. CEST (Paris)

 

Both events will take place at Metso Group Head Office, Fabianinkatu 9 A, Helsinki, Finland.

 

The news conference in English can also be followed through a live webcast at www.metso.com/investors or through a simultaneously arranged conference call. Due the live webcast, we are kindly asking those attending the news conference starting at 3:00 p.m. EEST, to be present 5 minutes prior the start of the event.

 

 

Conference call details


Conference call participants are requested to dial in a few minutes prior to the start of the teleconference
- US: +1 334 323 6201
- other countries: +44 20 7162 0125 or +44 20 7162 0077
- please quote: Metso


A replay will be available for 7 days until midnight on August 2, 2010 on the following phone numbers:
- US: +1 954 334 0342
- other countries: +44 20 7031 4064
- access 869886

 

After the news conference there will be an audio file (mp3) available for downloading and at the latest on Monday, August 4 also a transcript of the event at www.metso.com/Investors.

 

The presentation material will be available after the publishing of the Interim Review January-June 2010 at www.metso.com/Investors

 

You are most welcome to participate in these events.

 

Metso Corporation
                                                                                                                      
Johanna Henttonen
Vice President, Investor Relations
Tel. +358 20 484 3253