Press release April 12, 2011 02:30:00 PM CET

Invitation to news conference

 Metso Corporation's press release on April 12, 2011 at 3:30 p.m. local time

 

Metso Corporation's Interim Review for January - March 2011

 

Metso Corporation's Interim Review for January - March 2011 will be published on Thursday, April 28, 2011 at about 3:30 p.m. Finnish time/EEST (1:30 p.m. BST, 2:30 p.m. CEST, 8:30 a.m. EST)

 

The news conference

 

Metso will hold a news conference for media, investors and analysts in Helsinki on Thursday, April 28, 2011 at

 

09:00 EST / New York
14:00 BST / London
15:00 CEST / Paris
16:00 EEST / Helsinki

 

The event will take place at Metso Group Head Office, Fabianinkatu 9 A, Helsinki, Finland. The news conference will be in English.

 

The news conference can also be followed through a live webcast at www.metso.com/investors or through a simultaneously arranged conference call. It's possible to ask questions during the event both by through webcast and by conference call.

 

Due to the live webcast, we are kindly asking those attending the news conference to be present 5 minutes prior the start of the event.

 

Conference call details

 

Conference call participants are requested to dial in a few minutes prior to the start of the teleconference
            US: +1 334 323 6203
            other countries: +44 20 7162 0125 or +44 20 7162 0177.
            access code: 885197

 

A replay will be available for 14 days until midnight onMay 12, 2011 on the following phone numbers:
            US: +1 954 334 0342
            other countries: +44 20 7031 4064
            access code 885197

 

After the news conference there will be an audio file (mp3) available for downloading and at the latest on Friday, April 29, a transcript of the event at www.metso.com/Investors. The presentation material will be available after the publishing of the Interim Review at www.metso.com/Investors. 

 

You are most welcome to participate in these events.

 

Metso Corporation
           

 

Johanna Henttonen
Vice President, Investor Relations
Tel. +358 20 484 3253

 

Metso is a global supplier of sustainable technology and services for mining, construction, power generation, automation, recycling and the pulp and paper industries. We have about 28,500 employees in more than 50 countries. www.metso.com