Press release October 10, 2012 12:00:00 PM CET

Metso to publish the January-September 2012 Interim Review on Thursday October 25, 2012

Metso Corporation's press release on October 10, 2012 at 1:00 p.m. local time

Metso Corporation's Interim Review for January-September 2012 will be published on Thursday, October 25, 2012 at about 12:00 noon Finnish time/EEST (10:00 a.m. GMT, 11:00 a.m. CEST, 5:00 a.m. EDT).

News conference for media, investors and analysts

Metso will arrange a news conference in Helsinki on Thursday, October 25, 2012 at
08:00 EDT / New York
13:00 GMT / London
14:00 CEST / Paris
15:00 EEST / Helsinki

The event will take place at Metso Group Head Office, Fabianinkatu 9 A, Helsinki, Finland. The news conference will be held in English.

The conference can also be followed live through a webcast at www.metso.com/IRwebcasts and a conference call. Questions are accepted during the event via the conference call only.

Due to the live webcast, we kindly ask those attending to be present 5 minutes prior to the start of the event.

Conference call details

Conference call participants are requested to dial in five minutes before the scheduled time at:
US: +1 877 491 0064
other countries: +44 20 7162 0077
access code: 910 755

A replay of the call will be available until November 8, 2012 on the following phone numbers:
US: +1 954 334 0342
other countries: +44 20 7031 4064
access code 910 755

An audio file (mp3) and a transcript of the event will be made available for downloading at www.metso.com/IRwebcasts on Friday, October 26, 2012 the latest.

The presentation material for the event will be accessible after the interim review publication on October 25, 2012 at www.metso.com/Investors at approximately 12 noon EEST.

You are most welcome to participate.

Metso Corporation

Juha Rouhiainen
Vice President, Investor Relations
Tel. +358 20 484 3253

Metso is a global supplier of technology and services to customers in the process industries, including mining, construction, pulp and paper, power, and oil and gas. Our 30,000 professionals based in over 50 countries deliver sustainability and profitability to customers worldwide. Expect results.

www.metso.com, www.twitter.com/metsogroup

For further information, please contact:

Tanja Mäkinen, Investor Relations Coordinator, tel: +358 20 484 3117