Press release October 9, 2014 12:00:00 PM CET

Metso to publish its Interim Review for January-September 2014 on Thursday, October 23, 2014

Metso Corporation's press release on October 9, 2014 at 1:00 p.m. EEST

Metso Corporation's Interim Review for January-September 2014 will be published on Thursday, October 23, 2014 at about 12:00 EEST (5:00 EDT, 10:00 BST, 11:00 CEST). Interim review and related presentation materials in English and in Finnish will be available after the publication at www.metso.com/investors .

Metso will arrange a results audiocast on the day at 15:00 EEST (8:00 EDT, 13:00 BST, 14:00 CEST). The audiocast is viewable at www.metso.com/IRwebcasts. A simultaneous conference call is arranged which allows participants to ask questions. You can also send your written questions during the audiocast via chat function.

Recording of the event is available at same location www.metso.com/IRwebcasts at the earliest after the event has finished and a transcript will be available for downloading on Tuesday, October 28, 2014 the latest.

Conference call details

Conference call participants are requested to dial in five minutes before the scheduled time at:
United States: +1 855 269 2605
other countries: +44 20 3194 0550

Metso will not arrange separate results event at its headquarters for investors, analysts or media. Requests for interviews and additional information are asked to be pointed to contact persons mentioned below.

 Metso Corporation

Juha Rouhiainen
Vice President, Investor Relations
Tel. +358 20 484 3253

Metso is a leading process performance provider, with customers in the mining, oil and gas, and aggregates industries. Metso's cutting-edge services and solutions improve the availability and reliability in minerals processing and flow control, providing sustainable process and profit improvements. Metso is listed on the NASDAQ OMX Helsinki, Finland. In 2013, Metso's net sales totaled EUR 3.8 billion. Metso employs approximately 16,000 industry experts in 50 countries. Expect results..

www.metso.com, www.twitter.com/metsogroup

For further information, please contact:

Investors and analysts: Tanja Mäkinen, Investor relations coordinator, Metso Corporation, tel: +358 20 484 3117

Representatives of the media: Emilia Peltola, Communications Manager, Global Communications, Metso Corporation, tel: +358 20 484 3161