Press release April 10, 2014 01:45:00 PM CET

Metso to publish its Interim Review for January-March 2014 on Thursday, April 24, 2014

Metso Corporation's press release on April 10, 2013 at 2:45 p.m. EET

Metso Corporation's Interim Review for January-March 2014 will be published on Thursday, April 24, 2014 at about 12:00 noon EEST (5:00 EDT, 10:00 BST, 11:00 CEST).

Metso will arrange a news conference for media, investors and analysts in Helsinki on Thursday, April 24, 2014 at:

08:00 EDT / New York
13:00 BST / London
14:00 CEST / Paris
15:00 EEST / Helsinki

The event will take place at Metso Group Head Office, Fabianinkatu 9 A, Helsinki, Finland.

This conference can also be followed through a live webcast at www.metso.com/IRwebcasts and a conference call from 3:00 p.m. local time onwards. Questions are accepted during the event via conference call.

Due to live webcast, we kindly ask those attending to be present 5 minutes prior to the start of the event.

Conference call details

Conference call participants are requested to dial in five minutes before the scheduled time at:
United States: +1 646 741 2120
other countries: +44 1452 541 003
access code: 934 9973

A replay of the call will be available for two weeks until May 8, 2014 on the following phone numbers:
United States: +1 866 247 4222
other countries: +44 1452 550 000
access code: 934 9973

Recording of the event is available at www.metso.com/IRwebcasts at the earliest after the event has finished and a transcript of the event will be available for downloading on Monday, April 28, 2014 the latest.

The presentation material will be available after the publication of the Interim Review on April 24, 2014 at www.metso.com/investors at approximately 12.00 noon local time (EEST).

Metso Corporation

Juha Rouhiainen
Vice President, Investor Relations
Tel. +358 20 484 3253

Metso is a leading process performance provider, with customers in the mining, construction, and oil & gas industries. Our focus is on the continuous development of intelligent solutions that improve sustainability and profitability. Metso's shares are listed on the NASDAQ OMX Helsinki Ltd. Metso employs around 16,000 professionals in 50 countries. Expect results.
www.metso.com, www.twitter.com/metsogroup

For further information, please contact:

Tanja Mäkinen, Investor relations coordinator, Metso Corporation, tel: +358 20 484 3117

Representatives of the media: Anne Rantanen, VP, Global Marketing and Communications, Metso Corporation, tel: +358 20 484 2291