Press release January 19, 2015 01:00:00 PM CET

Metso to publish its Financial Statements Review for 2014 on Thursday, February 5, 2015

Metso to publish its Financial Statements Review for 2014 on Thursday, February 5, 2015

Metso Corporation's press release on January 19, 2015 at 2:00 p.m. EET

Metso Corporation's Financial Statements Review 2014 will be published on Thursday, February 5, 2014 at about 12:00 EET (5:00 EST, 10:00 GMT, 11:00 CET). Financial Statements Review and related presentation materials in English and in Finnish will be available after the publication at www.metso.com/investors .

Metso will arrange a results audiocast on the day at 15:00 EET (8:00 EST, 13:00 GMT, 14:00 CET) which is viewable at www.metso.com/IRwebcasts. A simultaneous conference call is arranged which allows participants to ask questions. It is possible to  send written questions during the audiocast via chat function.

Recording of the event is available at www.metso.com/IRwebcasts at the earliest after the event has finished and a transcript will be available for downloading at same location on Friday, February 6, 2015 the latest.

Conference call details

Conference call participants are requested to dial in five minutes before the scheduled time at:
United States: +1 855 269 2605
other countries: +44 20 3194 0550

Metso will not arrange a separate results event at its headquarters for investors, analysts or media. Requests for interviews and additional information, please contact persons listed below.

 Metso Corporation

Juha Rouhiainen
Vice President, Investor Relations
Tel. +358 20 484 3253

Metso is a leading process performance provider, with customers in the mining, oil and gas, and aggregates industries. Metso's cutting-edge services and solutions improve the availability and reliability in minerals processing and flow control, providing sustainable process and profit improvements. Metso is listed on the NASDAQ OMX Helsinki, Finland. In 2013, Metso's net sales totaled EUR 3.8 billion. Metso employs approximately 16,000 industry experts in 50 countries. Expect results..

www.metso.com, www.twitter.com/metsogroup

For further information, please contact:

Investors and analysts: Tanja Mäkinen, Investor relations coordinator, Metso Corporation, tel: +358 20 484 3117

Representatives of the media: Emilia Peltola, Communications Manager, Global Communications, Metso Corporation, tel: +358 20 484 3161