Press release April 9, 2015 02:31:39 PM CET

Metso to publish its Interim Review for January-March 2015 on Thursday, April 23, 2015

Metso to publish its Interim Review for January-March 2015 on Thursday, April 23, 2015

Metso Corporation's press release on April 9, 2015 at 3:30 p.m. EEST

Metso Corporation's Interim Review for January-March 2015 will be published on Thursday, April 23, 2015, at about 12:00 EEST (5:00 EDT, 10:00 BST, 11:00 CEST). Interim review and related presentation materials in English and in Finnish will be available after the publication at www.metso.com/investors .

Metso will arrange a results audiocast on the day at 15:00 EEST (8:00 EDT, 13:00 BST, 14:00 CEST). The audiocast is viewable at www.metso.com/latestreports. A simultaneous conference call will be arranged, allowing participants to ask questions. You can also send your written questions during the audiocast via chat function.

Recording of the event is available at same location www.metso.com/latestreports at the earliest after the event has finished and a transcript will be available for downloading on Tuesday, April 28, 2015, the latest.

Conference call details

Conference call participants are requested to dial in five minutes before the scheduled time at:
United States: +1 646 254 3366
other countries: +44 20 3427 1903

The confirmation code for joining the conference call is 6107586.

Metso will not arrange separate results event at its headquarters for investors, analysts or media. Requests for interviews and additional information are asked to be pointed to contact persons mentioned below.

Metso Corporation

Juha Rouhiainen
Vice President, Investor Relations
Tel. +358 20 484 3253

Metso is the world's leading industrial company in the mining and aggregates industries and in the flow control business. Our knowledge, people and solutions help drive sustainable improvements in performance and profitability in our customers' businesses.

Metso has an uncompromising attitude towards safety. Our products range from mining and construction equipment and systems to industrial valves and controls. Our solutions are delivered and supported by decades of process knowledge and a broad scope of services backed by a global footprint of over 90 service centers, thousands of service employees, and an extensive logistics network.

Metso is listed on the NASDAQ OMX Helsinki, Finland. In 2014, Metso's net sales totaled EUR 3.7 billion. Metso employs approximately 14,000 industry experts in more than 50 countries. Expect results.

www.metso.com,  www.twitter.com/metsogroup

For further information, please contact:

Investors and analysts: Seija Fabritius, Investor relations coordinator, Metso Corporation, tel: +358 20 484 3117

Representatives of the media: Jussi Ollila, Vice President, Global Communications, Metso Corporation, tel: +358 20 484 3212