Press release April 7, 2016 09:00:00 AM CET

Metso to publish its Interim Review for January-March 2016 on Friday, April 22, 2016

Metso to publish its Interim Review for January-March 2016 on Friday, April 22, 2016

Metso Corporation's press release on April 7, 2016 at 10:00 a.m. EET

Metso Corporation's January-March Interim Review 2016 will be published on Friday, April 22, 2016 at about 9:00 a.m. EET (2:00 EST, 7:00 UTC, 8:00 CET). The Interim Review will also be available at www.metso.com/latestreports.

Metso will arrange a results audiocast on the day at 1:00 p.m. EET which is viewable at www.metso.com/latestreports. A simultaneous conference call will be arranged which allows participants to ask questions. A recording of the event will be available at the same webpage at the earliest after the event has finished and a transcript will be available for downloading on Tuesday, April 26, 2016 at the latest.

Conference call details
Conference call participants are requested to dial in five minutes before the scheduled time on:
United States: +1 212 444 0481
other countries: +44 (0)20 3427 1905

The confirmation code for joining the conference call is 7546996

Metso will not arrange a separate event at its headquarters for investors, analysts or media. Requests for interviews and additional information, please contact the persons listed below.

Metso Corporation

Juha Rouhiainen
Vice President, Investor Relations
Tel. +358 20 484 3253

Metso is a world leading industrial company serving the mining, aggregates, recycling, oil, gas, pulp, paper and process industries. We help our customers improve their operational efficiency, reduce risks and increase profitability by using our unique knowledge, experienced people and innovative solutions to build new, sustainable ways of growing together.

Our products range from mining and aggregates processing equipment and systems to industrial valves and controls. Our customers are supported by a broad scope of services and a global network of over 80 service centers and about 6,400 services professionals. Metso has an uncompromising attitude towards safety.

Metso is listed on the NASDAQ OMX Helsinki, Finland, and had net sales of about EUR 2.9 billion in 2015. Metso employs over 12,000 persons in more than 50 countries. Expect results.

www.metso.com, www.twitter.com/metsogroup


For further information, please contact:
Investors and analysts: Seija Fabritius, Investor relations coordinator, Metso Corporation, tel: +358 20 484 3117

Representatives of the media: Helena Marjaranta, Vice President, Global Communications, Metso Corporation, tel: +358 40 581 9102