Can dry tailings be economically viable?

Live webinar: July 14 at 13:00 GMT

(16:00 PM EET - Helsinki / 09:00 AM ET - New York, Santiago (Chile), Montreal)

Webinar duration is 1 hour including Q & A

The way tailings are handled can have a long-term impact on the mines’ economic efficiency as well as on the ecology. High capital expenditures (CAPEX) and operating expenses (OPEX) are the two key elements of profitability which have been a barrier for mining companies to invest in dewatering solutions. However, with the advent of more effective and energy efficient dewatering technologies, dry filtered tailings is seen as a more competitive and safer solution for tailings management. In this webinar Metso expert, Rodrigo Gouveia, will give insights on how dry stacking is becoming an economically viable solution.

In this webinar, you will learn: 

  • Life-cycle-cost comparison between wet and dry tailings
  • Effect of new tailings management technologies in dry tailings cost
  • How Metso is optimizing solutions for dry tailings

Complete the form to access!

 

mining-webinar-series-speaker-Rodrigo-Gouveia
Rodrigo Gouveia

Vice President, Tailings Management Systems, Metso

Rodrigo has been with Metso for 28 years and has held multiple positions. He is currently responsible for leading the business and product development of tailings management solutions for mining customers.

 

Your information is safe. Check our privacy notice for more details.
Metso-mining-webinar-series-registration-confirmation
Thank you for registering!

Thank you for registering! Please check your inbox for a confirmation email.

Don't forget to add it to your calendar as well!

If you do not receive it in the next few minutes, please check your spam or junk folder. To ensure you receive future emails from Metso, please add us to your safe list.

Check out other upcoming webinars here