Stock Exchange release April 5, 2006 09:31:12 AM CET

Members of Metso Board Committees

Metso Corporation's Board of Directors elected members among the Board for the Audit Committee and Compensation Committee at its assembly meeting.
The Board's Audit Committee consists of Maija-Liisa Friman (Chairman), Svante Adde and Satu Huber. The Board of Directors assigned Svante Adde as the financial expert of the Audit Committee.
The Board's Compensation Committee consists of Matti Kavetvuo (Chairman), Jaakko Rauramo, Christer Gardell and Yrjö Neuvo.
Personnel representation
Metso's personnel groups in Finland elected Jukka Leppänen as the personnel representative. He participates in the meetings of Metso's Board of Directors as an invited expert, and his term of office is the same as the Board members' term.
Metso is a global engineering and technology corporation with 2005 net sales of approximately EUR 4.2 billion. Its 22 000 employees in more than 50 countries serve customers in the pulp and paper industry, rock and minerals processing, the energy industry and selected other industries.

Metso in Twitter