Stock Exchange release April 3, 2008 09:30:00 AM CET

Members of Metso Board Committees

Metso Corporation's Board of Directors elected members among the Board for the Audit Committee and Compensation Committee at its assembly meeting.
The Board's Audit Committee consists of Maija-Liisa Friman (Chairman), Arto Honkaniemi and Jukka Viinanen.
The Board's Compensation Committee consists of Matti Kavetvuo (Chairman), Christer Gardell, Yrjö Neuvo and Jaakko Rauramo.
Personnel representation
Metso's personnel groups in Finland have elected Jukka Leppänen as the personnel representative. He participates in the meetings of Metso's Board of Directors as an invited expert, and his term of office is the same as the Board members' term.
Metso is a global engineering and technology corporation with 2007 net sales of approximately EUR 6 billion. Its almost 27,000 employees in approximately 50 countries serve customers in the pulp and paper industry, rock and minerals processing, the energy industry and selected other industries.
For further information, please contact:
Aleksanteri Lebedeff, Senior Vice President, General Counsel, Metso Corporation,
tel. +358 20 484 3240

Metso in Twitter