Stock Exchange release November 9, 2009 11:15:00 AM CET

Nomination Committee representatives of Metso Corporation

Metso Corporation's company release on November 9, 2009 at 11:15 a.m.
Metso's four biggest registered shareholders on November 2, 2009 i.e Solidium Oy, Cevian Capital II Master Fund L.P., Varma Mutual Pension Insurance Company and Ilmarinen Mutual Pension Insurance Company have named the following persons as their representatives for Metso's Nomination Committee:
Kari Järvinen, Managing Director (Solidium Oy);
Lars Förberg, Managing Partner (Cevian Capital);
Matti Vuoria, Managing Director, President and CEO (Varma Mutual Pension Insurance Company), and
Harri Sailas, CEO (Ilmarinen Mutual Pension Insurance Company).
Jukka Viinanen, Chairman of Metso's Board of Directors, and Jaakko Rauramo, Vice Chairman of the Board of Directors, serve as the Committee's expert members. The Committee will elect a chairman from among its members in its organizing meeting.   
Metso's Nomination Committee, established by the Annual General Meeting, prepares proposals on the composition of the Board of Directors along with the director remuneration for the next Annual General Meeting, which is tentatively scheduled for March 30, 2010.
Metso is a global supplier of sustainable technology and services for mining, construction, power generation, automation, recycling and the pulp and paper industries. We have about 26,500 employees in more than 50 countries.
Further information for the press, please contact:
Aleksanteri Lebedeff, Senior Vice President, General Counsel, tel. +358 20 484 3240
Further information for investors, please contact:
Johanna Henttonen, Vice President, Investor Relations, Metso Corporation, tel. +358 20 484 3253
Metso Corporation
Olli Vaartimo
Executive Vice President and CFO
Kati Renvall
Vice President, Group Communications
NASDAQ OMX Helsinki Ltd

Metso in Twitter