破碎机

破碎机

适用于所有破碎需求

破碎机或岩石破碎机是在骨料生产、建筑垃圾回收利用和矿山作业中用于破碎岩石及矿石的机器。美卓设计制造破碎机已有100多年的历史。我们的产品涵盖不同规格的颚式破碎机、旋回破碎机、圆锥破碎机和冲击式破碎机,适用于所有破碎需求。

颚式破碎机

高效粗碎破碎机。

旋回破碎机

高产能粗碎破碎机。

圆锥破碎机

在中碎、细碎和超细碎应用中具有最高的正常运行时间,并可产出质量稳定的产品。

冲击式破碎机

用途广泛,且适用于所有破碎段的精确破碎。

不同类型的破碎机适合不同的破碎需求

所有岩石破碎机可分为两大类:挤压物料直到碎裂的挤压类破碎机;利用快速冲击原理来粉碎物料的冲击式破碎机。颚式破碎机、旋回破碎机和圆锥破碎机按照挤压原理工作,而冲击式破碎机则利用冲击原理。

颚式破碎机

颚式破碎机主要用作粗碎破碎机,其主要目的是将物料破碎到足够小的粒度,以便经输送机转运至下一个破碎段。

顾名思义,颚式破碎机在定颚板与动颚板之间破碎岩石和其它物料。动颚板安装在作往复运动的动颚上,而定颚板固定不动。当大块物料落入这两个颚板之间时,被挤压碎裂成无数小块。

颚式破碎机有两种基本类型:单肘板和双肘板。在单肘板颚式破碎机中,偏心轴位于破碎机的顶部。轴旋转与肘板一起产生挤压作用。

双肘板破碎机有两个轴和两个肘板。第一个轴是位于破碎机顶部的旋转轴,而第二个轴是驱动肘板的偏心轴。

咬合运动产生进料口与排料口之间的挤压作用,与同规格的双肘板破碎机相比,其可使单肘板破碎机的产能更高。所有美卓颚式破碎机均为单肘板破碎机。

旋回破碎机

旋回破碎机常用于粗碎破碎段,很少用在中碎破碎段。

旋回破碎机有一个摆动轴。物料在外侧固定件(定锥衬板)与安装在摆动轴总成上的内侧运动件(动锥衬板)形成的破碎腔内被破碎。

围绕破碎腔的衬板之间产生的连续挤压作用造成物料的碎裂。挤压的颗粒之间也会产生额外的破碎效应,从而减少衬板的磨损。

旋回破碎机配备一个液压排料口调整系统,可以控制破碎物料的级配。

圆锥破碎机

从技术角度看,圆锥破碎机类似于旋回破碎机,但与旋回破碎机不同的是,圆锥破碎机常用于中碎、细碎和超细碎破碎段。然而,有时待处理物料的粒度足够小,不需要传统的粗碎破碎段。在这种情况下,圆锥破碎机也可以用在破碎工艺的第一段。

圆锥破碎机有一个摆动轴,物料在外侧固定件(定锥衬板)与安装在摆动轴总成上的内侧运动件(动锥衬板)形成的破碎腔内被破碎。

齿轮和小齿轮驱动偏心轴旋转,使主轴产生摆动运动。偏心距使锥形动锥在松边排料口与紧边排料口之间摆动。

围绕破碎腔的衬板之间产生的连续挤压作用造成物料的碎裂。挤压的颗粒之间也会产生额外的破碎效应,从而减少衬板的磨损。这也被称为粒间破碎。

圆锥破碎机配备一个液压排料口调整系统,可以调节紧边排料口,以控制产品级配。

根据圆锥破碎机的不同,排料口可以通过两种方式进行调整。第一种方式是,通过旋转螺纹上的定锥来改变外侧磨耗件(定锥衬板)的垂直位置。这种调整方式的优点之一是衬板磨损均匀。

另一种方法是,通过提升或降低主轴来调节排料口。这种方法的优点之一是可以在负载状态下进行连续调整。

为了优化运营成本和改善产品粒型,建议:破碎机应始终保持挤满式给料,也就是破碎腔应尽可能地充满物料。利用储料堆或料仓来调节给料物料流量的必然波动,可以轻松达到这种操作状态。料位监测装置监测物料的最高和最低料位,以根据需要起动和停止破碎机的给料设备。

冲击式破碎机

冲击式破碎机用途广泛,可用于破碎工艺的任何破碎段。然而,冲击式破碎机的类型不同,其特性和产能也各异。

冲击式破碎机通常分为两大类型:水平轴反击式破碎机和立轴冲击式破碎机。这两种不同类型的冲击式破碎机都采用冲击破碎原理,以将物料破碎成更小的颗粒,但特性、产能和最佳用途相距甚远。

反击式破碎机常用于粗碎、中碎或细碎破碎段,其利用板锤(固定在转子上)的快速旋转运动所产生的高强度冲击,来破碎给料物料。然后,由于产生的颗粒撞击在破碎腔壁上以及石块的相互碰撞,在破碎机内部进一步破碎,从而产出粒度更细、粒型更好的产品。

立轴冲击式破碎机用于破碎工艺的最后一个破碎段,特别是在要求最终产品具有精确的立方形状时。

立轴冲击式破碎机被认为是一种“石料泵”,就像离心泵一样运转。物料通过转子中心喂入,并被加速到很高的速度,然后通过转子外围的开口排出。由于高速撞击在外侧机体上和石块的相互碰撞,物料被破碎。

提高收益并降低风险, 我们的客户是如何做的?
破碎机选型

如何选择一款理想的破碎机?

选择理想的破碎设备并非易事。所幸有一些工具和软件可以使不同选项的权重简化,有助于作出决策。所有这些分析的核心是要考虑不同破碎机的生产能力、限制条件和操作要求后,进行精细计算。

每个破碎现场和运行方式都不同。将理论成果与实践经验相结合,全面考量不同物料、操作条件、维护需求和各种备选方案的经济性,可以获得最佳的结论。

下面是根据破碎阶段列出的一些关键问题。在为您确定符合需求的最佳技术解决方案时,请知晓:我们不仅可以提供诸多固定式破碎机,而且还提供多款移动式便携式破碎站——有助于轻松实现现场内移动或现场之间转场运输。

如果您希望专门对您的破碎业务进行更详细的分析,请联系美卓专家。我们拥有从世界各地数以千计的不同现场积累的丰富实践经验,很乐意帮助您找到最切合您需求的设备。

粗碎破碎

粗碎破碎机的主要目的是将物料破碎成便于皮带运输的粒度。在大多数破碎现场,颚式破碎机负责粗碎破碎。对产能要求极高的工厂,在矿山行业很普遍、但骨料行业较少见,通常会使用粗碎旋回破碎机。如果待处理物料易于破碎且磨蚀性较低,冲击式破碎机则是替代粗碎破碎的最佳选择。

粗碎破碎机最重要特性之一是,在接受给料物料时不产生蓬矿堵塞。大型粗碎破碎机自然比小型破碎机价格高。所以,应将粗碎破碎机的投资成本,与包括采石场工作面清理、爆破、钻孔等成本在内的粗碎破碎段总成本进行比较。在多数许多情况下,会使用自卸卡车将岩石运输到固定式粗碎破碎机。这是一种高成本解决方案。如果需要的卡车数量较多,还应将折旧、燃油、轮胎和维修成本计算在内。在现代采石场中,使用可以沿工作面移动的移动式粗碎破碎站,这是最经济的解决方案。

颚式破碎机用于粗碎破碎

从给料口的大小来看,使用颚式破碎机可以获得更好的投资回报。这意味着钻孔和爆破更少,因为该破碎机可以接受更大块的给料,但缺点是排料口宽度相对较小。如果要求高产量,最好使用旋回破碎机。颚式破碎机主要用于最高产量为1600 t/h的采石场。

旋回破碎机用于粗碎破碎

得益于宽大的圆形排料口(面积远大于颚式破碎机的排料口)和连续工作原理(颚式破碎机的往复运动产生间歇破碎作用),粗碎旋回破碎机具有很高的产能。旋回破碎机在1200 t/h及以上的大型采石场没有竞争对手。如果要具有与颚式破碎机相同的给料口,粗碎旋回破碎机就必然更高、更重,而且需要相当大的设备基础。

冲击式破碎机用于粗碎破碎

粗碎冲击式破碎机的设计产能高、给料口宽大,适用于从200 t/h到1900 t/h的采石场,且最大机型的给料尺寸达到1830 mm (71") 。粗碎冲击式破碎机常用于非磨蚀性和对粉料没有严格要求的应用。在所有粗碎破碎机中,冲击式破碎机能够产出最佳立方形产品。

中碎破碎

中碎破碎的目的是生产多种粗粒级产品,例如道路基层骨料,或者制备最终破碎段的给料物料。中碎、细碎和超细碎破碎的总体目标是:尽可能以最低的成本实现最佳的破碎。

如果中碎破碎用于生产铁路道渣,产品的质量很重要。在其它情况下,通常没有质量要求,只是要求产品适合精细破碎。

由于圆锥破碎机产能高和运营成本低,因此常用于中碎破碎。

细碎破碎

圆锥破碎机用于细碎破碎

由于设计原因,圆锥破碎机通常比冲击式破碎机的投资费用大。然而,如果利用得当,圆锥破碎机的运营成本会低于传统的冲击式破碎机。因此,如果是破碎坚硬和磨蚀性物料,建议选用圆锥破碎机进行细碎或整形。圆锥破碎机在大多数情况下也可以提供立方体形状良好的细粒级产品。圆锥破碎机可以适应不同的应用,这是一个很重要的选型考虑因素,因为在破碎机寿命期内客户特定的需求经常会发生变化。

对于圆锥破碎机,遵循一些法则即可生产出最佳立方形的产品。这就是“十项黄金法则”:

  1. 挤满式给料,即破碎腔充满物料。
  2. 稳定和连续的给料。
  3. 给料中小于排料口的物料应在10-30%之间(但应无填料和0-4 mm粉料)。
  4. 最大给料粒度。破碎比必须限制在3 (-4)。建议最大给料粒度为50 mm。
  5. 正确的给料分布。避免偏析给料,且给料应均匀分布于整个破碎腔。
  6. 更接近所需产品的排料口。
  7. 适当的挤满式料位点,即适当地选择破碎腔型。
  8. 破碎机本身。得益于改进的破碎机运动学和破碎腔型,新一代圆锥破碎机可以产出更好粒型的产品。
  9. 采用闭路回路,以利用研磨作用改善产品形状,实现恒定给料曲线和片状产品的再破碎。在中碎破碎段,闭路回路可改善细碎段的给料。
  10. 工艺流程。特别是在生产高质量(粒型)产品时,采用选择性回路很重要,即不能混合中碎和细碎产品。

冲击式破碎机用于细碎破碎

冲击式破碎机分为两种主要类型。

传统类型为水平轴结构,称为反击式破碎机。另一种类型是带立轴的离心式破碎机,称为立轴冲击式破碎机。冲击式破碎机操作基于冲击能量快速传递给物料的原理,可产出立方形产品,而且只要给料物料中不含太多的粉料,就可以提高破碎比。这意味着,在某些情况下,一台反击式破碎机可以完成通常需要多个破碎段(采用挤压作用破碎机,例如颚式、旋回和/或圆锥破碎机)才能完成的工作。冲击式破碎机主要用于非磨蚀性物料。

这两种主要类型的冲击式破碎机可以进一步细分为不同的系列。

从用于大型石灰石采场的高产能粗碎破碎机,到用于破碎诸如矿渣等物料的特殊设计破碎机,有多种规格和型号的传统反击式破碎机可供选择。

立轴冲击式破碎机主要有两类:机架周围有反击磨耗件的破碎机,以及利用积料层的破碎机。第一种在许多方面与带有水平轴和转子的传统反击式破碎机相似。第二种类型在过去十年中很受欢迎,被称为Barmac(巴马克)破碎机。两者之间的区别在于后者的运营成本更低,但破碎比也较低。巴马克破碎机采用剧烈的石打石破碎工艺,而在其它破碎机中,大部分破碎是由石块撞击金属来完成的。

对于使用老旧、改造或扩建破碎生产线的客户,产品的形状经常有问题。在这种情况下,在最终破碎段增加一台巴马克立轴冲击式破碎机可以解决产品的形状问题。

这也同样适用于许多移动式破碎站。由于这类破碎站的破碎段数量通常很少,除非岩石相对较软,否则几乎不可能获得良好的立方形产品。在最终破碎段中使用离心破碎机可以帮助解决这个问题。

工厂的产量和给料物料的粒度是粗碎破碎机选型的主要考虑因素。为了确保粗碎装置的良好性能和防止生产损失,给料物料粒度必须与破碎机给料口尺寸相匹配。也就是说,最大给料粒度应在破碎机给料口尺寸的60%-80%之间。可能影响设备选型的因素包括:所用给料机的类型、破碎机的物料流量,以及在给料口蓬矿堵塞时,是否需要必要的设备(例如使用破碎锤)清除超大石块。在产能要求很高的情况下,自然选择粗碎旋回破碎机。

当然,大给料口总是一个优势。但是,在实践中,还要视工厂的生产能力和预算投资而定。

破碎机备品备件和磨耗件

优质零部件与破碎机完美匹配

破碎机的原厂正版更换零部件,可保证与设备相匹配的形状和功能,以减少维修问题,并延长设备使用寿命。

如果设备出现故障,整个工厂的生产就会受到影响。我们可以及时提供关键零部件,以避免生产损失。

我们的全球分销物流网络,可以确保美卓原厂正版备件和磨耗件的及时供应。

美卓拥有完整的零部件产品系列,包括标准零部件和按订单设计的零部件,从而确保您获得所需部件和所需支持。我们的交货形式灵活,可以确保一次性交付、交钥匙服务或以其它形式交付。

破碎机服务

最大程度提高破碎机的效率、开机率和使用寿命

美卓提供完整的服务产品组合,可以确保您的破碎机发挥出最大潜力,并达成生产目标。

维护保养与维修

适当的维护保养是设备有效运行的关键。美卓提供端到端服务,包括检查和故障诊断、设备和零部件维修、停机解决方案和规划,以及紧急服务。

设备升级和改造

提高破碎机产能无需购买新机器。我们利用易于执行的产品组合实施升级服务,旨在加强安全、操作和维护功能。

工艺优化和控制

美卓工艺专家使用分析技术、实验室测试和先进的控制系统,帮助您解决复杂的操作问题。无论您需要优化一台设备、一个闭路工段或整个工厂,我们都有帮助您实现目标的工具和技术。

全寿命周期服务

从破碎机开车,到停机,再到寿命期止,美卓的预打包解决方案旨在帮助您实现经营目标。我们可以提供特定项目或更大范围的支持,将服务产品组合中的元素与独特的商业模式结合起来,为您提供有效帮助。

联系美卓专家

矿山
骨料
请选择以上您感兴趣的领域
您的信息是安全的。有关更多信息,请查看我们的隐私政策。 隐私权政策 .
感谢您的咨询。
我们将尽快与您联系。 您可以在15分钟之后再次发送您的销售需求。
Contact

Crushers or rock crushers are machines used to reduce the size of rocks and stones in aggregates production, construction material recycling applications, and in mining operations. Metso has designed, engineered and manufactured crushers for more than 100 years. Our offering covers different jaw crushers, gyratory crushers, cone crushers, and impact crushers – optimized for any size reduction need.

Jaw crushers

Efficient primary crushers.

Gyratory crushers

High capacity primary crushers.

Cone crushers

High uptime and consistent product quality in secondary, tertiary and quaternary applications.

Impact crushers

Versatile and precise crushing in all stages of size reduction process.

Different types of crushers are optimal for distinct crushing needs

All rock crushers can be classified as falling into two main groups. Compressive crushers that press the material until it breaks, and impact crushers using the principle of quick impacts to crush the material. Jaw crushers, gyratory crushers, and cone operate according to the compression principle. Impact crushers, in turn, utilize the impact principle.

Jaw crushers

Jaw crushers are mainly used as primary crushers. Their main purpose is to reduce the material to a small enough size that it can be transported by conveyors to the next crushing stages.

As the name suggest, jaw crushers reduce rock and other materials between a fixed and a moving jaw. The moving jaw is mounted on a pitman that has a reciprocating motion, and the fixed jaw stays put. When the material runs between the two jaws, the jaws compress larger boulders into smaller pieces.  

There are two basic types of jaw crushers: single toggle and double toggle. In the single toggle jaw crusher, an eccentric shaft is on the top of the crusher. Shaft rotation causes, along with the toggle plate, a compressive action.

A double toggle crusher has two shafts and two toggle plates. The first shaft is a pivoting shaft on the top of the crusher, while the other is an eccentric shaft that drives both toggle plates.

The chewing movement, which causes compression at both material intake and discharge, gives the single toggle jaw better capacity, compared to a double toggle jaw of similar size. Metso’s jaw crushers are all single toggle.

Gyratory crushers

Gyratory crushers are frequently used in the primary crushing stage and a little less often in in the secondary stage.

Gyratory crushers have an oscillating shaft. The material is reduced in a crushing cavity, between an external fixed element (bowl liner) and an internal moving element (mantle) mounted on the oscillating shaft assembly.

The fragmentation of the material results from the continuous compression that takes place between the liners around the chamber. An additional crushing effect occurs between the compressed particles, resulting in less wear of the liners.

The gyratory crushers are equipped with a hydraulic setting adjustment system, which makes it possible to regulate the gradation of the crushed material.

Cone crushers

Cone crushers resemble gyratory crushers from technological standpoint, but unlike gyratory crushers, cone crushers are popular in secondary, tertiary, and quaternary crushing stages. Sometimes, however, the grain size of the processed material is small enough by nature and the traditional primary crushing stage is not needed. In these cases, also cone crushers can carry out the first stage of the crushing process.     

Cone crushers have an oscillating shaft, and the material is crushed in a crushing cavity, between an external fixed element (bowl liner) and an internal moving element (mantle) mounted on the oscillating shaft assembly.

An eccentric shaft rotated by a gear and pinion produces the oscillating movement of the main shaft. The eccentricity causes the cone head to oscillate between open side setting and closed side setting discharge opening.

The fragmentation of the material results from the continuous compression that takes place between the liners around the chamber. An additional crushing effect occurs between the compressed particles, resulting in less wear of the liners. This is called interparticular crushing also.

The cone crushers are equipped with a hydraulic setting adjustment system, which adjusts closed side setting and thus affects product gradation.

Depending on cone crusher, setting can be adjusted in two ways. The first way is for setting adjustment to be done by rotating the bowl against the threads so that the vertical position of the outer wear part (concave) is changed. One advantage of this adjustment type is that liners wear more evenly.

Another principle is that of setting adjustment by lifting or lowering the main shaft. An advantage of this is that adjustment can be done continuously under load.

To optimize operating costs and improve the product shape it is recommended that cone crushers are always be choke fed, meaning that the cavity should be as full of rock material as possible. This can be easily achieved by using a stockpile or a silo to regulate the inevitable fluctuation of feed material flow. Level monitoring devices detect the maximum and minimum levels of the material, starting and stopping the feed of material to the crusher, as needed.

Impact crushers

Impact crushers are versatile crushing machines that can be used in any stage of the crushing process. However, the features and capabilities of different impact crusher types vary considerably.

Impact crushers are traditionally classified to two main types: horizontal shaft impact (HSI) crushers and vertical shaft impact (VSI) crushers. These different types of impact crushers share the crushing principle, impact, to reduce the material to smaller sizes, but features, capacities and optimal applications are far from each other.

Horizontal shaft impact (HSI) crushers are used in primary, secondary or tertiary crushing stage. HSI crushers reduce the feed material by highly intensive impacts originating in the quick rotational movement of hammers or bars fixed to the rotor. The particles produced are then further fragmentated inside the crusher as they collide against crusher chamber and each other, producing a finer, better-shaped product.

Vertical shaft impact (VSI) crushers, on the other hand, are used in the last stage of the crushing process, especially when its required that the end product has a precise cubical shape. 

VSI crusher can be considered a ‘stone pump’ that operates like a centrifugal pump. The material is fed through the center of the rotor, where it is accelerated to high speed before being discharged through openings in the rotor periphery. The material is crushed as it hits of the outer body at high speed and due to rocks colliding against each other.

How others have improved profitability and reduced risks?
Crushing equipment selection

How to select an optimal crusher?

Selecting optimal crushing equipment can be difficult. Luckily there are tools and software available that simplify weighting different options and help in making decisions. The backbone of all these analyzes are careful calculations that take into account the capabilities and constraints of different crushers and operational requirements.

Every crushing site and operation is different, and the optimal results are normally obtained by combining theoretical conclusions with practical experience of different materials, operational conditions, maintenance needs, and economic aspects of various alternatives.

Below are some key issues listed according to crushing stages in brief. While defining the best technical solution for your requirements, it’s good to remember that many crushers are available not only as stationary but also as mobile or portable versions – in case you prefer to move or transport your crusher at the production site or between sites regularly.

If you are interested in more detailed analyzes tailored just for your crushing operations, please contact Metso experts. We have practical experience of thousands of different crushing applications around the world, and we are happy to help in finding the equipment that best fits your needs.

Primary crushing with different types of crusher

The main purpose of a primary crusher is to reduce the material to a size that allows its transportation on a conveyor belt. In most crushing installations a jaw crusher takes care of primary crushing. Plants with very high capacities that are common in mining and less popular in aggregates production, normally use a primary gyratory crusher. When the processed material is easy to crush and not very abrasive, an impact crusher may be the best choice for primary crushing.

One of the most important characteristics of a primary crusher is its capacity for accepting feed material without bridging. A large primary crusher is, naturally, more expensive than a smaller one. Therefore, the investment cost calculations for primary crushers are compared together against the total costs of primary stages, including quarry face clearing, blasting, and drilling costs. In many cases, dump trucks transport the rock to a stationary primary crusher. This may be an expensive solution. Amortization, fuel, tires, and maintenance costs can be included when the vehicles are in high demand. In modern aggregates operations, the use of mobile primary crushers that can move alongside the rock face is, in many cases, the most economical solution.

Primary crushing with jaw crushers

In terms of the size of the feed opening, the client gets a better return on investment when the primary crusher is a jaw crusher. That means less drilling and blasting because the crusher accepts larger boulders. The disadvantage of this type of crusher, when high capacity is required, is the relatively small discharge width, limiting the capacity as compared with the discharge circuit of a gyratory crusher. Jaw crushers are mainly used in plants producing up to approximately 1600 t/h.

Primary crushing with gyratory crushers

The primary gyratory crusher offers high capacity thanks to its generously dimensioned circular discharge opening (which provides a much larger area than that of the jaw crusher) and the continuous operation principle (while the reciprocating motion of the jaw crusher produces a batch crushing action). The gyratory crusher has no rival in large plants with capacities starting from 1200 t/h and above. To have a feed opening corresponding to that of a jaw crusher, the primary gyratory crusher must be much taller and heavier. Also, primary gyratories require quite a massive foundation.

Primary crushing with impact crushers

The primary impact crusher offers high capacity and is designed to accept large feed sizes. The primary impact crushers are used to process from 200 t/h up to 1900 t/h and feed sizes of up to 1830 mm (71") in the largest model. Primary impact crushers are generally used in nonabrasive applications and where the production of fines is not a problem. Of all primary crushers, the impactor is the crusher that gives the best cubical product.

Intermediate crushing with different types of crushers

The purpose of intermediate crushing is to produce several coarse-grade products – for example, road base aggregates – or to prepare material for final recrushing.

Generally the goal of secondary, tertiary, and quaternary crushing is to obtain the best possible size reduction at the lowest cost. 

If the intermediate crushing is done with the purpose of producing railway ballast, the quality of the product is important. In other cases, there normally are no quality requirements, except that the product be suitable for fine crushing.

Cone crushers are often used for intermediate crushing, due to their high capacity and low operating costs.

Fine crushing with different types of crushers

Fine crushing with cone crushers

Due to their design, cone crushers are generally a more expensive investment than impactors are. However, when correctly used, a cone crusher offers lower operating costs than a conventional impact crusher. Therefore, clients crushing hard or abrasive materials are advised to install cone crushers for the final crushing and cubicising stage.

Cone crushers can in most cases also give a good cubic shape to fine grades. They can be adapted to different applications. This is an important factor, as client-specific needs often change during a crusher’s lifetime.

For cone crushers there are few rules to be followed of optimum cubical shape. These ‘Ten Golden Rules’ are:

  1. Full crushing chamber. This means that cone head must be covered by rock.
  2. Stable and continuous feed.
  3. Material below setting in the feed 10-30% (but no filler and fines 0-4 mm normally).
  4. Maximum feed size. Reduction ratio must be limited to 3 (-4). Recommended max feed size is 50 mm.
  5. Correct feed distribution. Feed distribution should be non segregated and evenly distributed around crushing cavity.
  6. Setting closer to required product
  7. Correct choke point. This means the right selection of cavities for feed in question.
  8. Crusher itself. New generation cones will produce considerably better shape than so called old generation. This is due to improved crusher kinematics and shape of cavity. 
  9. Closed circuit. This improves shape by attrition, gives constant feed curve and recrushing of flaky product. In secondary stages closed circuit calibrates feed to tertiaries.
  10. Flow sheet in general. Important, especially in production of very high quality (shape) aggregate is that selective circuits are used, meaning that secondary and tertiary products are not mixed.

Fine crushing with impact crushers

The impactor family consists of two main types of impact crushers.

The conventional type has horizontal shaft configuration, known as HSI. The other type consists of a centrifugal crusher with vertical shaft, generally known as VSI. Impactor operation is based on the principle of rapid transfer of impact energy to the rock material. Impactors produce cubic products, and they can offer high reduction ratios as long as the feed material is not too fine. This means that in certain cases it is possible to use a single impact crusher to carry out a task normally done in several crushing stages using compressing crushers (i.e., jaw, gyratory, and/or cone crushers). Impactors are mostly used for nonabrasive materials.

The two main types of impactors can be further subdivided, into various groups.

Conventional horizontal-shaft impact crushers are available in various sizes and models, from high-capacity primary crushers for large limestone quarries to specially designed machines for the crushing of materials such as slag.

There are two main categories of VSI crushers – machines with impact wear parts around the body and machines that use a layer of accumulated material. The first type is in many respects similar to the conventional impactor with horizontal shaft and rotor. The second type became quite popular in the past decade and is known as the Barmac crusher. The difference between a conventional impactor and a VSI of the Barmac type is that the latter offers lower operating costs, but its reduction ratio is lower also. In a Barmac VSI, the material undergoes an intense rock-on-rock crushing process. In the other crushers, most of the reduction is done by the impact of stone against metal.

Customers operating old, rebuilt, or expanded plants often have problems with the shape of the product. In these cases, the addition of a Barmac VSI in the final crushing stage offers a solution to product shape problems.

The same applies to many mobile crushing units. As the number of crushing stages is normally small with this type of plant, it is almost impossible to obtain a good product shape unless the rock is relatively soft and thus more suited for the production of cubic product. A centrifugal crusher in the final stage can help to solve the problem.

The plant’s capacity and the size of the feed material are the main factors in selection of a primary crusher. To ensure good performance of the primary plant and prevent production losses, it is necessary to have an adequate correlation between the size of the feed material and the dimensions of the crusher feed opening. This means that the maximum size of feed material should be in the range of 60 to 80% of the crusher intake opening’s size. Factors that may have an effect on the choice include the type of feeder used, material flow to the crusher, and the availability of the necessary means (like breakers) to remove large-sized boulders in the event of bridging at the material intake opening. In cases where capacity requirements are very high, the natural choice is a primary gyratory crusher.

Naturally, a large intake opening is always an advantage. However, in practice, the limit is set by the capacity of the plant and the budgeted investment.

Crusher parts and services

Contact Metso experts

Mining
Aggregates
Please select your area of interest above.
Your information is safe. Check our privacy notice for more details.
Thank you!
We will shortly contact you. You can send a new inquiry again after 15 minutes.
Contact