尾矿管理

尾矿管理

引领尾矿脱水、处理和再加工的变革

当今的尾矿管理方式是无法适应未来市场的。有效的矿山战略不能只关注环保问题。在美卓,我们的目标是实现尾矿管理的变革,将传统的高风险作业方式转变为富有价值的创造模式。
了解更多关于尾矿管理的信息以及公司应负起哪些社会责任。阅读我们的尾矿管理系列文章!
可持续性与社会责任

水资源日益稀缺,在某些地区,水费也是个大问题。与此同时,原矿品位低和矿体持续深入,对不断增长的需求构成挑战。再加上尾矿坝垮塌和生命财产的巨大损失,可持续性和社会责任对矿业公司而言,从未像现在这样重要过。

我们认为没有必要探索短期解决方案。美卓尾矿管理方案致力于尾矿干排、矿山回填,并解决遗留尾矿坝的闭库处理。提供一套长期的解决方案,同时可以应对当前的挑战。

经济可行性

更高效的CAPEX(资本支出)和OPEX(运营成本)是赢利能力的两个关键因素,这一直是矿山行业投资尾矿管理的决定因素。但是,除了考虑成本,确保周边区域和现场工人的安全更加重要。

我们正在挑战传统的思维方式,同时希望改变对于尾矿脱水和干堆成本的观念。与传统的观点相反,尾矿干排管理的成本效益要高得多。美卓尾矿管理综合解决方案结合了三种做法:尾矿脱水、干堆处理、新生与堆存尾矿再加工。我们期望少社会危害和相关风险,这将改善矿山行业的整体形象。

能适应未来发展的解决方案

当前的尾矿排放量有数百万吨,还有数十亿吨的堆积在遗留尾矿坝中。无论驱动力是来自监管压力,还是溃坝或缺水造成的巨大损失,矿山尾矿都会成为一个有前景的业务。

 

我们的专项研究表明,有效管理的尾矿将是未来创造价值的绝佳机会。我们的分析显示,干堆尾矿解决方案成为发展方向,是有其道理的。它作为一个具有颠覆性的作业方式,除了能降低尾矿坝坍塌和地下水污染的风险,还能在未来几年中消除尾矿池。通过再加工,我们可以为发掘未来价值创造条件,使遗留尾矿坝变废为宝。

美卓的尾矿管理解决方案应用实例!
美卓尾矿管理解决方案
美卓尾矿管理解决方案

美卓尾矿管理通过尾矿的脱水、处理和再加工实现变革。其他原始设备制造商无法提供美卓这样的完整解决方案。

美卓尾矿管理解决方案的优点

  • 使用美卓VPX™压滤机,可回收高达90%尾矿水
  • 使用美卓MHC™系列旋流器,可提高细粒和粗粒的分离效率
  • 使用美卓倾斜板浓密机(IPS),占地面积可减少达50%,增加安全性和降低投资成本。
  • 使用美卓倾斜板浓密机(IPS),可减少50%的化学药剂用量,提高水循环利用率。

尾矿管理服务

您对美卓尾矿管理解决方案有兴趣吗?

Tailings management

Tailings management

Leading the transformation in tailings dewatering, handling and reprocessing

Tailings management in today’s perspective is unable to sustain in the future. An effective end of the mine strategy needs a vision that goes beyond environmentally safe practice. At Metso, our goal is to transform tailings management by changing legacy and risk prone practices with a positive value creation model.
Looking for information on responsible tailings management? Check out the 2-part eBook series !
Sustainability and Social Responsiblity

Sustainability and social responsibility have become a top priority for mining companies. Water is becoming scarcer, and the cost of water is rising in some regions to all time highs. Low head grades and ore bodies continue to pose their own challenge with the growing demand. Meanwhile tailings dams’ failures are causing destruction ranging from fatalities of innocent lives to property destruction.

 

At Metso we believe there is no reason to explore interim solutions. Metso Tailings Management solutions will move towards dry tailings, mine backfills and address the closure of legacy dams. Providing a long term solution while answer today's immediate challenges.

 

Economically Viable

Higher CAPEX and OPEX are two key elements of profitability. They have been a deterrent for the mining industry to invest in tailings management one way or the other. But is there a cost too large to ensure the safety of surrounding communities and the site workers?

At Metso we are challenging the conventional thinking, while changing the view around the costs around dry tailings and stacking. Contrary to the perception, dry tailings management is much more cost effective. Metso Tailings Management brings a comprehensive approach by combining 3 practices: Dewatering the tailings, handling them with dry stacking, and reprocessing new and existing ones. We also look to elevate the approach to reduce social hazards and associated risks, which will improve the overall image of the mining industry.

Future-Ready solutions

There are millions of tons being discharged today and billions laying in legacy dams. Whether driven by regulatory pressure or colossall losses in case of a dam failure or water scarcity, mine tailings can become a strong business case in the future.

 

Our propriatory research shows that if effectively managed the tailings can be a great opportunity to generate value in future. Our analysis indicates that dry stacking tailings solutions are the way forward for a reason. As a disruptive practice it can eliminate tailings ponds in the coming years besides lowering the risk of dam failures and groundwater contamination. With reprocessing we can set the stage for extracting value in the future, transforming legacy dams from a liability to an asset. 

Metso's tailings management solutions in action!
Metso Tailings Management solutions
Metso Tailings Management solutions

Metso Tailings Management is bringing change through dewatering, handling and reprocessing of tailings. No other OEM can provide the full solution that Metso can. 

Metso Tailings Management solutions' benefits

  • Up to 90% water recovery by the Metso VPX™ filter
  • Improved filtration efficiency into fine and coarse streams by Metso's MHC™ Series Hydrocyclone
  • Up to 50% less floor space increasing safety and lowering CAPEX with the Metso Inclined Plate Settler (IPS)
  • 50% less chemicals improving water recirculation with the Metso IPS

Parts and services for tailings management

Downloads

Contact Metso experts
Your information is safe. Check our privacy notice for more details.
Thank you!
We will shortly contact you. You can send a new inquiry again after 15 minutes.
Contact